Adidam Books

Adidam Books > The Pneumaton

The Pneumaton

This section contains the following subsections:

  1. Introduction to The Pneumaton
  2. Overview of The Pneumaton
  3. Publication of The Pneumaton
  4. Table Of Contents for The Pneumaton

1. Introduction to The Pneumaton

It is the purpose of this Revelation-Text to Illustrate a right understanding of the esoteric seeking-traditions and seeking-cultures of Spirituality (including “original” Christianity) — and, that having been done, to then Illuminate the Unique and Always Priorly Searchless “Radical” (or Always “At-the-Root”) Reality-Way of Adidam, Which is the Reality-Way of Perfectly Non-Dualistic Transcendental Spiritual, Intrinsically egoless, and Self-Evidently Divine Self-Realization.

Avatar Adi Da Samraj

The Pneumaton — pronounced "NEW-muh-TON" and subtitled, The Transcendental Spiritual Reality-Teachings of His Divine Presence, Avatar Adi Da Samraj — is one of Adi Da's "Five Principal Books of Comprehensive Address".

Together, The Aletheon, The Gnosticon, and The Pneumaton comprehensively cover the wisdom and practices associated with the advanced stages of life (fourth through seventh stages):

  • In its simplest sense, "The Aletheon" means "The Book of Truth", and is a comprehensive description of the Divine Nature of Reality, the seventh stage Way of Adidam, and Adi Da's Divine Incarnation here which (when He is recognized as the Divine by Revelation) makes the seventh stage Way possible.

  • "The Gnosticon" means "The Book of Knowledge". In The Gnosticon, Avatar Adi Da examines the Transcendentalist Teachings (Teachings about the nature of Consciousness) of the Great Sages associated with the sixth stage of life in light of His own Revelation of the Transcendental Spiritual Reality-Way of Adidam.

  • "The Pneumaton" means "The Book of Spirit"[1] (or "Book Of The Divine Spirit-Breath"), examines the Teachings associated with the fourth and fifth stages of life (particularly as exemplified by the traditions of Christianity and Hinduism), in light of Adi Da's own Revelation of the Transcendental Spiritual Reality-Way of Adidam. The Pneumaton includes His rendering of the essential Spiritual import of the New Testament Gospels.

2. Overview of The Pneumaton

Jeffrey J. KripalThere is much talk today of ancient gnostic gospels, secret teachings, and the renewal of a mystical form of Christianity that can answer people’s spiritual hunger beyond all the unbelievable beliefs and social-control mechanisms of public ‘religion.’ Here, with The Pneumaton, we have what amounts to a modern gnostic gospel, a re-telling and re-interpretation of the life of Jesus the Spirit-Baptizer — presented as a principal aspect of Adi Da’s examination of the world’s mystical traditions (both Western and Eastern) and his summary of his own Spiritual Way. The result is a vision that is as radically critical of exoteric religion as it is profoundly appreciative of what Adi Da calls the ‘mystical Ascent’ of Christian esotericism.

Jeffrey J. Kripal
J. Newton Rayzor Professor of Religious Studies
and Chair of the Department of Religious Studies
Rice University, Houston, Texas;
Author of Authors of the Impossible: The Paranormal and the Sacred

3. Publication of The Pneumaton

The Pneumaton spans over a thousand pages, and is published in three editions:

Softcover edition.

March 2011 edition
order here

The Pneumaton: Softcover edition

Hardcover edition.

March 2011 edition
order here

 The Pneumaton: Hardcover edition

Special limited edition.

March 2011 edition
order here

  • only 108 copies
  • hand-numbered hardcover
  • gold foil-stamped case cover
  • choice of photograph of Adi Da
 The Pneumaton: Special limited edition

4. Table Of Contents for The Pneumaton

The Pneumaton is divided into seventeen parts.

  1. Religion and Spirituality

  2. The Seventh Stage Revelation

  3. The Unique Life-Revelation of His Divine Presence, Avatar Adi Da Samraj — Including His Thorough Process of Investigating, and Transcending, The Traditional Realms of Mysticism

  4. Devotion To The Spiritual Master Is The Foundation of All True Spirituality

  5. The Non-Conformist Moral, Devotional, and Spiritual Teachings of Saint Jesus and The Conventional Public Religious Message of Institutional Christianity

  6. The Spiritual Gospel of Saint Jesus of Galilee, Re-Told — and Revealed Again — By His Divine Presence, Avatar Adi Da Samraj

  7. The Spiritual Instructions and The Spiritual Transmission of Traditional Yogis and Saints

  8. Real Ecstasy

  9. Atma Nadi Shakti Yoga

  10. Cosmic Spiritual Baptism Versus Divine Transcendental Spiritual Baptism

  11. Hridaya Rosary (Four Thorns of Heart-Instruction)

  12. The Fundamental Practice of Total Psycho-Physical Turning To Me

  13. The Reality-Way

  14. The True Divine Transcendental Spiritual Process

  15. The Transcendental Spiritual Revelation and The Transcendental Spiritual Transmission of His Divine Presence, Avatar Adi Da Samraj: Testimonials By His Ruchira Sannyasin Devotees

  16. As Is

  17. The Boundless Self-Confession

For a more detailed Table Of Contents, click here. To read part 3 of Jonathan Condit's introduction to The Pneumaton, click here.

Return to Adidam Books


"Pneumaton" draws on the ancient Greek word, pneuma ("spirit" or "breath").

Quotations from and/or photographs of Avatar Adi Da Samraj used by permission of the copyright owner:
© Copyrighted materials used with the permission of The Avataric Samrajya of Adidam Pty Ltd, as trustee for The Avataric Samrajya of Adidam. All rights reserved. None of these materials may be disseminated or otherwise used for any non-personal purpose without the prior agreement of the copyright owner. ADIDAM is a trademark of The Avataric Samrajya of Adidam Pty Ltd, as Trustee for the Avataric Samrajya of Adidam.

Technical problems with our site? Let our webmaster know.